RSS

The whole shabang!

28 Apr

Xperience 14

I haven’t been to a Vortex since they moved to the new venue near Riviersonderend. It’s just too far to drive back from at the end and too far to make it financially viable if I’m working only one shift. This time though, I got two shifts at the bar and as a bonus, I’m on leave and don’t have to go back to Cape Town straight away, double bonus.

There is a perfectly good reason for making this an xperience only on the second day of the Vortex.
The bit I saw while exploring the night before didn’t even closely prepare me for the whole Vortex xperience.
Visually the only word to accurately describe this is enchanting. Standing at the bar to my left is just a forest of trees and to the right a mirror image.
The dance floor is a circle of ancient oak trees, each marked with a crystal. In the shade an old caravan sells tea in cups and fairies, elves and pixies chooses their favourite blends. (For the record no mind altering substances was taken during this xperience)
Seriously, this venue reminded me of my very first party, where everything was so new, mystical, beautiful and quite enchanted.
I had a wonderful breakfast and met up with the Nella fairy.
The rest of the day was spent dancing, laughing, hugging, smiling and thoroughly enjoying every sight, smell, touch and taste that was too offer.
The best was connecting again with my friend and mother fairy Nella. Thank you for a magical day, above all, thank you for been there all this time…

This was the whole shabang, with a bang…
To the Vortex crew, WOW!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in Places, See, Sound, Taste

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment